Côtes de Porc Flamande

21 01 2009

A lot has happened in my world since last Wednesday, but cooking is still a major part of our life, so we’re carrying on!  I actually did fix the chicken dish from last week on Monday night of this week.  I didn’t think to take pictures.  I was tired and not thinking 100% clearly.  Without regard, the chicken came out incredibly moist, and smelled heavenly while it cooked.  Even though neither of us were particularly hungry, we wanted to taste what we’d been smelling.  I fixed a pan sauce and carved half of the breast and we ate it with mushrooms and onions along side.  I didn’t fix potatoes.  Sorry about that.  And that brings us up-to-date for Côtes de Porc Flamande.

Côtes de Porc Flamande is pork chops baked with thinly sliced potatoes sprinkled with thyme then drizzled with butter.  I confess, I reduced the butter as much as I dared.  Still…the aroma of roasting pork, potatoes and butter was intoxicating, and felt perfect for a misty winter night.  This time I remembered to take pictures, but I forgot to put the card in the camera…yes, I’m still tired.  Go figure.  So, go on over to the Whisk Blog and take a look at Shari’s potatoes.  Hers look truly fabulous anyway.

Next up is trout with almonds…happy whisking until next week!

Actions

Information

4 responses

28 01 2009
Michelle

Glad to see you’re still at it!!! Hope everything is going well.

Michelle

27 01 2009
Shari

I’m so glad you’re back in the kitchen cooking up some of these amazing meals. I hope Bruce is feeling better. And the trout is another easy meal (but again lots of butter!).

24 01 2009
Kayte

It was fun to read the post…even without the pictures. It all sounds wonderful. These two recipes were a hit over here, too, so I can see that I will be making them again. That chicken, as you said, was so moist! And all those layers of flavor…wow. You are amazing to be going through all you are going through and still cooking your assignments each week…Kudos big time for you!

22 01 2009
Melissa

It’s a pleasure to read your post, even if it doesn’t come with pictures! Hope you’re feeling better.

Leave a Reply

