Oh where, oh where?

28 03 2009

We’ve had a couple of very busy weeks here.   There were some health issues we needed to get ironed out, and our iron wasn’t hot enough.  Enough metaphors…  My beloved Mr. Green Jeans has been in the hospital and I haven’t had time to do spit.  Between working and visiting the hospital and doing all the home chores, well, there wasn’t much time for cooking.  I at least ate reasonably well. Thank heaven for Trader Joe’s.  I grabbed a few salads and wraps and that carried me through with only 1 Taco Bell stop and a Wendy’s visit I regretted almost immediately.  Curiousity got the best of me.  I lived, I learned.  I hope to get back in the swing of things here again shortly.  I’ve got lots of ingredients stashed in the freezer to play catch-up with.  I’ve got 2 Whisk Wednesdays to catch up, and I’ll do some of that on Wed. coming up…because there are no frogs legs to be found.  Hmmm…here’s a thought…could we sub chicken wings??  They kind of look like frogs legs? And since frog is supposed to taste like chicken…??  Never mind….I’ll be back here real soon!  I can hardly wait to make Tyler Florence’s Lemon Pudding Cakes!  I just have to get the chocolate cake eaten first!  It was a gift…and it takes so long for cakes to be gone here!

Actions

Information

2 responses

5 04 2009
Kayte

Happy to hear he is out of the hospital and things are getting into a little more of your usual routine. Sounds like you are doing quite enough to try to keep up with whisking and such. It’s called LIFE…happens and the thing to do is roll with it and do what you can and don’t sweat the other stuff.

30 03 2009
Natashya

I hope life calms down for you guys, and all is well.
About the frog’s legs…. glad I missed them!

Leave a Reply

