TFF ~ Grilled Chicken Breast with Ginger and Soy

30 04 2009

tff-ginger-soy_chicken-breast

I have a dish ready for this week’s Tyler Florence Fridays.  Grilled chicken breast with ginger and soy.  This was really easy to prepare.  The marinade stirred together quickly and left my whole kitchen smelling like toasted sesame oil…and that’s just fine by me!  Ginger, soy, cilantro, garlic and sesame…what’s not to love about that??  I popped it all into a freezer bag, and waited…and waited…it smelled soooo good!

Let me just say for the record that Tyler’s Grilled Chicken Breast with Ginger and Soy was absolutely fabulous!  I served it with peanut noodles and an artichoke.  The only thing I did differently was I didn’t flatten the chicken.  I left it on the bone.  The chicken was juicy and fully flavored throughout.   I was tickled to be able to go out and pick my own cilantro…this never lasts long enough!  The heat will have it all bolting before it sprouts!   LOL!  This is a keeper!

tff-ginger-soy_chicken-breast-sm

Happy Friday!!

Actions

Information

10 responses

6 05 2009
Kayte

This looks so wonderful…I could eat this any time any day!

5 05 2009
Angela@spinachtiger

The chicken looks so good. I’m already thinking about what I could make it with. It would go great with my mom’s sweet potatoes.

2 05 2009
pam

That does sound good! I am definitely adding this to my Tyler list!

2 05 2009
Michelle

WOW…your chicken looks SOOOOooooo good! So glad you joined TFF, nice to have you in 2 of my weekly groups!!

2 05 2009
girlichef

mmmmm, this does sound delicious! I love the flavors of ginger & soy…you’re welcome for the virtual wine tasting link…gotta love a good wine club 😉

2 05 2009
Jenny

Must plant cilantro, so many yummy things to make with it! Add this to list of things to make. 🙂

1 05 2009
Nancy/n.o.e

Oh, your chicken looks so good! I usually skip the chicken-flattening step too!
Nancy

1 05 2009
DebinHawaii

Ginger and soy are wonderful and especially when you add the sesame oil too. This looks delicious!

1 05 2009
Joanne

I love good, simple chicken dishes and the flavors in this are just that. Nice pairing with the peanut noodles!

1 05 2009
Natashya

Looks wonderful! I see a spectacular salad in the future with the leftovers too. Nice!

Leave a Reply

