TFF ~ Potato Latkes

14 05 2009

It’s time for Tyler Florence Friday again.  This week finds us serving up Potato Latkes.  I first found the recipe in one of Tyler’s cook books, and now that it’s time to put my post up, I find it’s also on line!  I almost didn’t find it!  It isn’t listed on its own, it’s listed with Beef Brisket.  These were wonderfully light and crisp.  They were a really great choice to go with grilled steaks.  A little something different.  We had another batch the next morning at brunch.

TFF-PotatoPancakes

I imagine they’d freeze up nicely for appetizers too…if you can leave then alone that is!

Actions

Information

12 responses

24 05 2009
natalia

Ciao ! Your latkes look so wonderful ! I wish I wasn’t melting to make them right now !!!

22 05 2009
Michelle

Aren’t Potato Latkes the best. When I was growing up my Mom made the best Potato Latkes and I’ve never been able to duplicate her recipe.

The Potato Latkes look great and would be so good with grilled steak!

Leave a Reply

