Tis the Season For…White Christmas Crunch!

22 12 2009

I ran across the original recipe about 10 years ago, but changed it as it became a house favorite.  This is quick to make, equally quick to clean up from, and there’s never any left over.  That’s a tough combination to beat!

White Christmas Crunch

3 cups Cheerios
3 cups Rice Chex
3 cups Corn Chex
1 can salted peanuts
1 med. bag M & M’s chocolate
1 med. bag M & M’s peanut butter
1-10 oz. bag mini pretzel twists
2 bags white chocolate chips
2 Tbsp. shortening NOT oil

Place all dry ingredients into a very large mixing bowl. Place white chocolate chips and shortening into a glass measuring cup and microwave at 30 second intervals until melted and smooth.   Stir the melted chocolate into the cereal mixture until well coated. Turn out onto 3 foil lined cookie sheets and allow to cool.  Break into pieces to serve.  Keep in air tight bags or containers.

Tasting Notes:
This has that sweet-salty-crunchy thing going for it.  People find it difficult to pinpoint what the ingredients are because of the peanut butter M &  M’s.   It vanishes wherever I take it.  I make it to take to work every Christmas.  Merry Christmas!

Actions

Information

5 responses

2 01 2010
Kayte

I can see this going to the hospitality room for a swim meet and never coming out with leftovers…copying this one, thanks. It looks so pretty, doesn’t it?

27 12 2009
girlichef

YUM!!! I can almost taste it from here…I’ll definitely be saving this recipe 🙂

24 12 2009
junglefrog

What a fun and quick snack to make! I love it…! I would never have thought of making this but it just seems perfect!

23 12 2009
Shari

I know my kids would love this! Happy Holidays, Glennis!

23 12 2009
Arlene

Sweet and salty is my all time favorite combo. I know I could make that disappear quickly. Yum!

Leave a Reply

