The Royal Foodie Joust ~ We WON!

20 07 2010

I’m so tickled!!  I love the Royal Foodie Joust!  It’s been the most uniquely challenging event I’ve participated in.  I love that I have a month to work on a dish.  That allows time to let creativity flow, and build momentum.  It also permits time for a couple of trial runs if things don’t go quite as planned the first time.

To actually win the Best Overall Entry category at the RFJ is truly an honor.  I can actually count myself as a member of that inner circle of food bloggers I’ve admired!  It can really happen!  AND…I won a super cool RFJ Winner Apron to go with it!!  I’m so jazzed!!

The recipe that took us to the winners’ circle was Cream of Mushroom Soup with Spicy Pecan Brittle.  The required elements were mushrooms, yogurt and nuts.   That was an enjoyable dish!

For July…we’re cooking with local beer or wine, honey and tomato paste.  Do you have any idea how wide open that makes the playing field?  Oh my gosh!  I can’t wait to see what comes out!  So far, no one is saying a word!  Not so much as a whisper of their intentions!!  Either everyone is on vacation…or no one is even hinting at their thoughts…

I knew what I was doing as soon as I saw the ingredients.  I’m anxious to get cooking!  I think I’ll wear my new apron for luck!  Thanks Jenn & all the Jousters who voted for my dish!  I’m grateful and humbled!

Actions

Information

2 responses

15 08 2010
Thas

Congratz and you truly deserve it!

22 07 2010
Kayte

Congratulations…I love so much that you won this…as I have said many times, I just can’t wait to see your posts on this event each time! Now get back in there and win again!!

Leave a Reply

