Food Matters: Green Juice Challenge-Day 3~

3 05 2013

I still haven’t conquered a ripe pineapple, nor replaced my berries, so my juice of choice today was the juice from Day 1, Food Matters Perfect Green Juice.

5-3-13-cbwa1

Food Matters Perfect Green Juice

Serves 1
• 1-2 celery stems
• 1/2 cucumber
• 1 large kale leaf
• 1/8 fennel bulb
• 1 green apple
• 1/2 lemon, peeled (optional)
From Food Matters the Recipe Book

5-3-13-cbwa2
Although not all of my ingredients are organic, you can certainly see that the kale is!

5-3-13-cbwa3

I took the stems out of the kale tonight, and I didn’t notice any bitterness.  I did find half a lemon per serving a little overwhelming.  I found the juice really tart!  I used a little more fennel than suggested…about half again as much, so almost half the bulb for the two of us.  The flavor was great, I just won’t use quite as much lemon next time.   The cucumber made the juice refreshing, and the celery provided a natural “salt” seasoning.  This is a juice I can add to a weekly routine!

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

