Food Matters: Green Juice Challenge-Day 6~

6 05 2013

I was juicing and cooking simultaneously tonight, and trying to photograph the ingredients before hand wasn’t working out well for me.

5-6-13-cbwa1

I wasn’t sure what color the end result was going to be…  This juice is from Day 4, The Nutrient Express Juice.

The Nutrient Express Juice
Serves 1
• 1/2 punnet berries
• 1 small handful parsley
• 2-3 large kale leaves
• 1 large carrot
• 1 large celery stem
• 1 green apple (optional)
Berries to try: blackberries, blueberries, strawberries.
Other optional greens: romaine, spinach, chard and dandelion.
Adapted from Mike Adams

5-6-13-cbwa2

It could be worse…as it is, it resembles split pea soup…but it didn’t taste anything like that!!  I continue to be amazed at how well the deep green greens (kale, chard…) blend so well with the fruits.  I had never used parsley much before, but I’ve used a lot this week…and I’d never had kale at all before.  So I’ve got at least 2 new veggies juiced during this challenge.  We gave this juice 2 awards…The Ugly Duckling…and The Tastiest.  By the way…the trick with the kale and alfalfa sprouts?  It worked the same way with parsley!!  I love learning new things!

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

