It’s Been a Long, Long Time….

18 01 2015

I don’t want to confess that I remember that song…  *giggle*

Oh my GOSH it’s been a long time since I’ve posted!!  Which is not to say I haven’ t been having food adventures, but I haven’t posted about them.  Another day we’ll talk about fermented foods….particularly the world’s best dill pickles and an incredible blueberry-cabbage kraut that has amazing immunity powers…  No…those are for another day.

I’ve recently caught up with a cooking buddy from back in the days of Whisk Wednesdays….Kayte… She has two little groups going and I’m in need of cooking inspiration and discipline!  Eating with Ellie is a cousin of Craving Ellie in my Belly from the same span of time in history.  I didn’t get involved with that group…but always enjoyed Kayte’s blog posts.  Ellie Krieger’s most recent cookbook, Weeknight Wonders, is right up my alley: healthy dishes that literally go together in minutes.   The second group is Wednesdays with Donna Hay.  Her recipes look fun and a bit more challenging.  We’ll see how the time parameters go….  There are some of her recipes that are already calling my name loudly and clearly!!

I’ve cooked my first Eating with Ellie dish, and we’re beyond pleased.  Her Shrimp with Spinach, Garlic and Smoked Paprika is simply wonderful.  I served it with Greek Style Lemon Potatoes.  Add a glass of a dry white wine (Chardonnay, in my case) and you’ve got a wonderful little dinner for two.  *sigh*  That’s what I was looking for!!

More later when the camera is charged and the photos edited!!

Actions

Information

One response

19 01 2015
Kayte

This looks great, Glennis. Margaret is busy working on the EwE site and your post looks like a great way to introduce that to your readers. This was a really great recipe…I would be happy if I got this one in a restaurant, it was that good! 🙂

Leave a Reply

