EwE: Grilled Tandoori Chicken Breasts~

7 03 2015

EwE-Chickentandoori

Ellie’s Grilled Tandoori Chicken Breasts, pg. 137 of Weeknight Wonders, was my selection for the week of Feb. 26th.  What an easy dish to put together….they all are, if you have all the ingredients!!  A few spices mixed into yogurt and smeared onto the chicken for a brief marination period, then off to the grill….or in my case…the grill pan!!

I owe my sister cooks an apology for this one… The US was hit with almost coast to coast bitter cold and snow, north to south, so grilling was a challenge at best.  Only a California gal could think “grilling” as a year ’round activity!  I’m sorry!  If it’s any consolation, by the time I had a moment to put this recipe together, we were having incredible thunderstorms and downpours.  I was glad for my grill pan….

We enjoyed this dish quite a lot.  I served the chicken with a simple steamed mixed veg on the side and steamed basmati rice underneath.  I’m looking forward to the next chicken dish as well!  Chicken Paprikash is up next!

If you’d like to cook along with us, please visit Eating With Ellie….

Actions

Information

4 responses

7 08 2015
teaandscones

I loved the flavor of this one. Tandouri without the big oven. Perfect.
No rain here for a week and still another 10 days forecasted with none. SO DRY!

7 03 2015
Cakelaw

Glennis, this was delicious – no grill pan required. It was one of my favourites so far.

7 03 2015
Can't Believe We Ate...

You don’t want me to say what our weather has been like…. We were plenty grateful for that brief storm. No rain is making things look scary in California.

7 03 2015
Kayte

Looks really delicious, Glennis. I got to practice on my grill pan as well, and it is good to get some practice on it as I’m not terribly good at it yet. We really liked this one, great choice. Hope your weather is improving, we are supposed to be in the 40s and 50s next week and I’m dancing with glee!

Leave a Reply

